Let’s Talk: NARS

One of my favorite cosmetics brands ever. I really dig the pigmentation and formulation of almost everything. Today’s post will consist of blushes, eyeshadows, an eyeshadow primer and a brow gel, which are my cult favorites. Read on after the jump to see what I think!

 No makeup collection is complete without NARS’s Orgasm blush. It’s universally flattering on any skintone and complexion, and offers such a natural and radiant glow. It was my first purchase from NARS years ago. Although I don’t reach for it as often anymore, I still enjoy the texture of NARS blushes in general. They are not too powdery, and can be layered to achieve a sheer to intense look. They are truly long wearing on the cheeks.

Shown above, clockwise: Orgasm, Gaiety. Dolce Vita, Seduction, Douceur, Angelika

Available for $30 at Sephora.

 I’ve had another eyeshadow duo before this Surabaya one, Rated R. It was an interesting pop of color palette with a bright sheer lime green and cobalt blue. They are extremely pigmented and require a light hand for application. On normal eyelids, I can see it lasting for more than 8 hours. Unfortunately, mine are oily, but they do last for about 8 hours before slightly fading. The colors are true to pan and are offered in matte, satin and shimmers.

Available for $35 at Sephora.

 Both of these single eyeshadows are matte, but they pack a serious punch. True too pan, they apply so smoothly on the eyelids and last a long time with a primer.

Shown above; left to right: Persia, Outremer

Available for $25 at Sephora The Smudge Proof eyeshadow base lives up to its name: it is definitely smudgeproof. It lasts all day and prevents eyeshadows from creasing. It blends out clear and doesn’t feel tacky on the lids. The eyebrow gel (I have it in Oural, which is clear) holds the eyebrows in place without feeling crusty and crunchy. They do not move, even with extreme blotting and rubbing. It’s nice and keeps eyebrow hairs in place all day.

The Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base is available for $35 at Sephora.

The Brow Gel is available for $23 at Sephora.

That’s it for my quick overview of my select NARS products. Do you have any favorites? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “Let’s Talk: NARS

  1. I’ve never bought NARS but I keep hearing great things about it. I really like benefit products so I tend to stick over that way. If you’re interested, I’d love for you to share a post at my blog link up tomorrow. There’s an explanation on my main menu under ‘Tell ’em Tuesdays.’
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

