Laneige BB Cushion SPF50+ REVIEW

I’m always on the lookout for a great base makeup! LANEIGE happens to be my favorite Korean cosmetics & skincare brand, so I thought I’d pick up this BB Cushion to try out, since BB cushions were, and still are, the rage in Asia. Let’s see!

IMG_6904

IMG_6905

First of all, I would like to say that the packaging is very modern, sleek, compact, and perfect for travel! It’s easy to just whip ut of your purse and apply your makeup or for touch ups, due to the mirror and applicator.

IMG_6906

There is a divider to house the sponge and the cushion underneath.

IMG_6907

I have the color in No.21, which is a light beige. From Target, there are 3 shades; Light, Medium, and Dark. They sells for $34.00 and comes with the product, case, sponge, and a refill of the BB Cushion, so that is a great price!

IMG_6908

LANEIGE products always smell good, and this smells like their foundation and primer. Actually, I am convinced that all of their products smell like this. So if you are not big on fragrance, you may want to check it out before you buy. It does linger for quite a bit.

The BB Cushion concept is the use of BB Creams, but soaked in a cushion to get the least amount of product possible, while still offering great coverage. Does it work? YES!

IMG_6910

Above swatch is blended, and on the bottom is not. It offers very light coverage, but is buildable to about a little over medium. It works best with the interesting sponge provided (which is not a normal sponge). It picks up the right amount of product and I enjoy patting it all over my face. The little things!

Overall, I think that this BB Cushion has a nice, light coverage for those days where you want to look fresh. It gives a dewy finish and controls oil fairly well. If you want more coverage and oil control, I suggest the new Pore BB Cushion from LANEIGE. It is suited for oily skin types, and I need to check it out.

Leave a Reply

